mythreecents-health-insurance-innovati
The overwhelming majority of Health Insurance Innovations customers love their products, yet negative reviews abound across the internet on numerous forums: BBB.org, MyThreeCents.com, ComplaintBoard.com, RipoffReport.com and more. Customers are 100% entitled to their opinion and ability to share their experience with others. However, there is a fundamental misconception about the services Health Insurance Innovations provides. HIIQ is a third-party billing program manager whose technology is used by independent insurance agents and brokers selling products produced by insurance carriers. HIIQ does not insure anyone. HIIQ does not deny claims. HIIQ does not approve claims. Health Insurance Innovations administers the billing and customer service.

Comprehensive Health Insurance Innovations Company and Service Reviews

By -

Agile Health Insurance Alternatives Stands to Benefit with New Trumpcare Rule

Agile Health Insurance offers affordable health insurance alternatives to high priced ACA plans. The new ruling by the Trump administration extends the length of short term policies from 3 months to 12 months. Healthy Americans no longer have to pay higher costs for their health insurance by being forced into ACA plans because the new Trumpcare ruling also eliminates the penalty for not having ACA insurance in 2019.

This rule took into review many of the potential issues raised by the industry and health care professionals but what critics miss is that Americans simply cannot afford health insurance plans in excess of $100 per month.

Americans who are unable to afford insurance have thus far chosen to go without.

This new rule changes that by creating more options.

Starting October 1st of this year, 3 month plans will now be able to be purchased for 1 year and extended three times.

These plans are definitely not for everyone. If you have chronic health issues, you do not want these plans. They are much lower priced than typical ACA plans because they don’t cover maternity care, or have prescription drug coverage. Short term policies don’t cover preexisting conditions either.

But if you are healthy and want to prevent against an unexpected accident, these plans are great. Most of them will cover your hospital visit.

There is another big advantages of Short Term Health Insurance over other forms of major medical insurance such as an Obamacare (ACA) plan or an employer-based plan: there is no open enrollment restrictions, so you can apply at anytime. You will be notified within minutes if your application is approved, and you can use your coverage as early as the next day!

Companies like Agile Health Insurance specialize in affordable Short Term Health Insurance plans and you can review the health insurance alternatives to the ACA on their site.

Health Representative 09/06/2018:

Great news!
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

health-insurance-innovations-hiiq-fortune-magazine-number-1-fastest-growing-company

Fortune Magazine has released it’s latest list of 100 fastest growing companies for 2018. Health Insurance Innovations has topped the list.

Not just out of health insurance companies, ALL companies.

Hiiquote has a unique model of Internet insurance sales, posted expectations-breaking earnings for its second quarter ended in June, up 16% year over year to $71.7 million. It wasn’t long before the company’s stock hit a 52-week high of $51.60. The Tampa company raised its 2018 guidance to revenues of $303 million—a figure that marks a 21% increase from the previous year. On tap? The next generation of the company’s cloud-based technology platform, according to CEO Gavin Southwell.

See the entire list of companies who made it to Fortune Magazines 100 fastest growing companies here

Customer Service 08/21/2018:

Congratulations to Health Insurance Innovations!
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

Sales Agent Lied About Health Benefits
JOHNS CREEK, GEORGIA — After browsing the internet to review health insurance coverage, I was contacted by an insurance salesperson who verbally communicated that this plan was the same as a PPO. He assured me that the plan covered 3 doctor’s visits per year and all I would have to pay was $25 out-of-pocket for each visit. He also said that it guarantees up to $2,000 for dental visits for the year. I paid $329 when I signed up and have been paying $204 for the past 7 months. I went to the doctor once and just found out that this Multi Benefit Limited Plan only covers $50 for each doctor’s visit. So now I’ve paid over $1,500 to this company and I’m stuck with a bill for $292 from my doctor’s office.

I tried to cancel coverage immediately and have been bounced around to various departments and put in hold for an hour! Lying to close a sale is fraudulent and someone will be held accountable. Their salesperson Daniel and supervisor Quentin ** both confirmed that I was getting an actual insurance policy and when I tried to review a breakdown of benefits online, it was not available.

Customer Service 08/13/2018:

We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet your satisfaction. However, we do not employ agents and the agent who sold you this policy was an independent contractor. We regret they misrepresented this policy to you but we are not the carrier. We don't deny payments and we don't take on risk; we are the billing service company that provides the software to review your policy and make payments. If you have further issues, please contact the agent who sold you the policy.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

Biggest Thieves Online Health Insurance Scammers

NEW JERSEY — I was online shopping for health insurance and called this company who told me they were able to provide coverage at a reasonable premium. After filling out the application and providing payment information, they sent some documents to be e-signed. After signing the documents the guy found out he had sent the wrong documents and proceeded to send some others.

Before signing the correct documents to authorize the transaction I had a change of heart and decided not to proceed. I told them I’m not going to proceed. As soon as I got off the phone with them they billed my account for the full amount. I called them back to ask them why were they billing my account. The guy I spoke to told me that he wasn’t the account manager and he couldn’t get in contact with the account manager. Long and short they stole my money. But I will tell you that you have messed with the wrong person. These people are thieves!!! They belong in jail!! Why are they allowed scam people out of their hard earned money!!!

Review Team 07/19/2018:

We sincerely apologize that you have had a negative experience and take your concerns seriously. We understand that healthcare can be difficult to navigate. HIIQ is a third-party billing administrator and a technology resource. If you have any additional questions or concerns about billing or technology, please call us at (877-376-5831), Monday- Friday, 8:30 am-7pm. If you have questions or concerns regarding claims, please reach out to your claims administrator, who's information is located on the back of your ID card. If you have questions or concerns about your policy buying experience, please reach out to your agency. If you have questions or concerns about your coverage, please reach out to your insurance carrier. If you'd like to learn more about the services HIIQ provides, please click here: https://www.hiiquote.com/faqs.Thank you.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

Health Insurance Companies are Liars:Money Hungry
CONROE, TEXAS — I got this health insurance about 3 weeks ago, but they failed to mention that there are NO major coverages (maternity, dental, etc.) so once I realized that, I called to cancel my plan less than two weeks later. They assured me that my policy was cancelled and that my refund would be in my account 3-5 business days later. I called 7 business days later because my money still hasn’t arrived, and they’re now saying that there was no request for a refund as if I were just going to be giving away my money for free. They tried to wait until my 30 days were up so they would no longer have to send my refund.

Review Team 07/19/2018:

We sincerely apologize that you have had a negative experience and take your concerns seriously. We understand that healthcare can be difficult to navigate. HIIQ is a third-party billing administrator and a technology resource. If you have any additional questions or concerns about billing or technology, please call us at (877-376-5831), Monday- Friday, 8:30 am-7pm. If you have questions or concerns regarding claims, please reach out to your claims administrator, who's information is located on the back of your ID card. If you have questions or concerns about your policy buying experience, please reach out to your agency. If you have questions or concerns about your coverage, please reach out to your insurance carrier. If you'd like to learn more about the services HIIQ provides, please click here: https://www.hiiquote.com/faqs.Thank you.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

fraud-health-insurance
FLORIDA — This health insurance company is fraud. My husband is a diabetic and had to go to the hospital all because this company is fraud. He could not even get his medications. I will be more than happy to join teams with anyone’s lawyer out of my state to sue this company due to their fraud acts. Let me know A.S.A.P.

Review Team 07/19/2018:

We're so sorry to hear you're having difficulty with your policy. We are a third party manager and don't approve or deny claims, for that you would need to get in touch with the agent who sold you the policy or the carrier themselves.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

Health Insurance Innovations is doing a better job with hits customers

 

A review blog has a favorable review of Health Insurance Innovations.

Some highlights:

The article starts with detailing the favorable conditions in which Hiiquote is poised to thrive due to its focus on doing the best job it can for their customers. Customers looking for short term health insurance are limited to plans that are 3 months only. Policy makers who are working hard to do right by health insurance customers are going to extend this duration to 12 months. Legislation has been passed that ended the mandate to purchase health insurance or face a penalty. This means the short term health insurance market is going to be expanded to consumers by providing more health insurance options.

The review touches on when some difficult times happened for Hiiquote. The Department of Insurance in Arkansas sent a cease and desist letter that led to an investigation by insurance departments in 42 states that evaluated alleged the companies were being salacious towards customers by offering short term medical plans that were not what they were said to be by the agents.

Consumers need to make the distinction that HCC Life Insurance and Health Insurance Innovations are two completely different businesses.

HCC life used independent agents to sell products that were managed by Hiiquote’s cloud based billing technologies. Hiiquote does not approve or deny claims, while HCC does.

Out of the millions of customers, only hundreds had issues, and this was due to lack of research and patience in the short term medical plan purchasing process.

Executives from Health Insurance Innovations issued a statement in an SEC filing regarding the investigations into defrauding customers:

September 15, 2016, the Texas Department of Insurance (“TDI”) notified the Company that the TDI had initiated an enforcement action to investigate alleged violations of advertising rules and licensing violations. TDI requested certain information, records and explanations from the Company. The Company fully cooperated with the investigation. On February 8, 2018, the TDI notified the Company that it had closed the investigation effective February 2, 2018. The TDI verbally indicated that the inquiry has been coded as an “internal inquiry and review that resulted in a finding of ‘no violation’ with no disciplinary action taken.” The matter is considered resolved without penalty or fine from the TDI.

 

Fears of HIIQ’s demise have been far overblown, as a review of the balance sheet fundamentals remain sound with positive legislative movement on the horizon. The consensus amongst financial institutions is that investing in HIIQ right now has lots of value potential. Their already respectable growth rates will be expanded with impending legislative changes to upend Obamacare and the ACA by a possible factor of 10.

Response Team 07/10/2018:

Great write up by Seeking Alpha!
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

Choosing insurance products can be complicated as misinformation abounds. Videos of insurance reviews help bring clarity into the process and inform consumers. Examples of reviews include ones like these:

I was online looking for insurance in between jobs and i got a call from a Jonathan Bercowicz and i thought this was thru affordable care act( its isn’t) and so we discussed why i needed this policy. He told me he came thru with me a policy that was going cover Medical, Dental, Vision and had the medicine i was taking covered for a 1 time of 330$ and then 214 monthly. He told me because i had been scammed in past that this wasn’t health insurance innovations that this company he works with had a A+ with the BBB and if i didn’t like or need the insurance he was selling me i had 10 days to cancel. I trusted him and bought the policy and right after hanging up the phone( he wouldn’t let me go said had be done right then on spot) i called my pharmacist to check and see if he had heard of this group Sur- Med/ Health Insurance Innovations and he told me no he hadn’t and checked on my medicine coverage. The pharmacy told me it wasn’t insurance and that it was a discount card but it didn’t discount anything it was actually higher than what i paid cash. I called Jonathan Bercowicz back the next morning to figure things out so we called the pharmacy on 3 way calling to have the pharmacist tell Jonathan same thing he told me that nothing was covered and they went back and forth until he admitted that he was sorry and would get to bottom of it. I told Jonathan since nothing was covered on my medicine i wanted to go ahead and cancel my policy. He tried selling me another policy and i told him that the only reason was for the medicine coverage and i wanted to cancel this. He told me that i wouldn’t be able to cancel and i explained that wasn’t what he told me and i wanted my money. I have called these people Sur- Med and Legion Limited Medical and Health Insurance Innovations to be told that even though i never used the policy and had it less than 36 hours i wasnt able get my money back. I want my money so i went into looking into the company FOUND THAT THEY DONT HAVE A LICENCE IN FLORIDA TO DO BUISINESS FOR A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT! Look this up these people are fraud and the storys they tell are the same as what i have experienced so far! I WILL BE GLAD TO TAKE THIS OFF IF THEY WILL RESOLVE MY ISSUE AND GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK

One of the issues with this one is the lack of research conducted by the customer to reconcile their health care needs with benefits available in medical policies. Understanding that with the politicalization of health care, businesses are able to offer products that might not align with the needs of the patients. Let’s look at another customer review of health insurance they purchased:

I was definitely sold a bill of goods. What a crooked group of people. The agent I spoke with was Wm Corchado. I specifically told him I was looking for a major medical plan with pharmacy card that was not a discount plan. He assured me that I was getting what I was requesting. He also gave me his direct phone number in case I had any further issues. This number is disconnected and not in service. I know this because I immediately tried to call him back with a question. EVERYTHING this man said was a total lie! In fact, everything that I said I did not want was exactly what I got. What a rip off company! They did not give me time to read the application as I was being hurried through it, guess that was my mistake for not stopping them. I remember even saying, This seems too good to be true. And of course, it’s ALL false. Please do yourself a favor and stay away from this company. I’ve attached a copy of the “coverage” that I received. Keep in mind all I asked for was major medical plan with RX Card and that neither of these two be a discount plan. ALL they are selling is discount plans and garbage. Look at the picture closely!

ideos-of-health-insurance-reviews

These reviews underscore the importance of doing one’s research into what they’re buying.

Review Analyst 07/03/2018:

Thank you for sharing.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -


This video has screenshots from the website that provides clarification and explanations for the negative experiences generated by the insurance products for which Health Insurance Innovations provides cloud based billing and online policy management. These are not insurance products backed by Hiiquote. These products are made up of providers and sold to consumers by independent agents who use HIIQ software for billing. Health Insurance Innovations doesn’t deny or approve the claims because it is not their function in the process. Issues with policies should be taken up with carriers or agents who sold the product.
mythreecents-health-insurance-reviews-youtube-channel

Review Squad 06/09/2018:

Youtube Video with important information about Mythreecents.
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
By -

social-media-links

Stay up to date with new reviews of health insurance innovations on our social media:

Tumblr
Google +
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Listly
YouTube
Vimeo
About Me
Disqus
Diigo
Crunchbase
Scoop.it

We’re always updating our social media with new content. Reviews featured on this site are made on Mythreecents.com and other business reviews. There is a lot of confusion surrounding health care and hopefully this site clarifies some of the inaccuracies and falsehoods that abound other review sites across the internet. The common misconception is that we are denying claims. This isn’t true. We simply bill customers for policies that are provided by other health care providers and sold by an independent agent. Any issue that arises short of the technical inability to login to the customer portal to view statements and benefits must be taken up with one of them.

 

Customer Reviews 06/22/2018:

Social Media
Facebook Share Twitter Share Google Share Linkedin Share Link Share
Contact Information:
Health Insurance Innovations
218 E. Bearss Ave, Suite 325
Tampa, FL 33613
1-877-376-5831 (ph)
Health Insurance Innovations
Google Map
Health Insurance Innovations functions as a convenient technology company for agents, insurance carriers, and consumers who receive and/or provide insurance benefits. An individual’s issue(s) with the pricing, restrictions and denial or approval of claims under their policy are not within HIIQ’s jurisdiction. HIIQ is willing and able to assist their customers with these issues to the best of the company’s abilities. So, the frustration and discontent expressed in the following reviews are misdirected. We proactively respond to each individual review in the hopes of facilitating clarity and resolution with the customer.